Welcome to the Pod Squad

Welcome to the new Pod Squad Page, that replaces Pod Corps. We decided to change the name from Pod Corps to the friendlier sounding Pod Squad. Along with the name change we have also changed some or the requirements needed for members. The paragraphs below are a short explanation of the new Pod Squad.

What is the Pod Squad?

The Pod Squad is a group of people who love DP9 games and wish to help spread the word about them. They are extended members of the Pod family and do demos, organize leagues, spread the latest pod news and generally help players get into and stay into Pod games.

How do I join the Pod Squad?

Joining the Pod Squad is easy. All you need to do is become a member of the Dream Pod 9 Forum and send an e-mail to Joe Johnson at Joe [dot] Johnson [at] dp9 [dot] com or Private Message badkarma at the forum. Please include your name, location or address, e-mail address you wish to use for Pod Squad correspondence, forum name and the call sign you wish to use for the Pod Squad. Please note this info will go onto the forums in order to make you available to the public for demos.

Before you can demo a game, you are required to have hard copies of the rulebooks and certain games will require you to have extra items, like miniatures. All requirements will be updated and collated on this page.

What other requirements do members have?

Members are required to perform at least 20 hours of demos per year at stores, conventions and similarly organised events. Demonstrations should be advertised in the Conventions and Demos area on the dp9 forums and record sheets must be filled out, signed by the event organizer or store employee, then scanned and e-mailed to Joe [dot] Johnson [at] dp9 [dot] com. We are very sorry, but we cannot process mailed in record sheets at this time, but should be able to within the next few months. If you are unable to send in a form via e-mail, a confirmation e-mail from the store/organizer may be accepted if Joe is notified in advance.

Currently, only Heavy Gear Blitz and SilCORE RPG demos count towards the number of hours demonstrated. SilCORE RPG may be any of the current lines, but these demos will only count towards hours demonstrated if done at a convention or other similar organized event. Requirements for each game will be listed further down in this thread.

Members should always act respectfully and with dignity. Do not degrade other games or companies. Hygiene is a must! Showering/ bathing before the demo, ensuring a well-kept appearance and not overdosing on colognes or deodorant will go a long way in getting people to your demos and thus gaining new people to play with.

What do members get?

The Pod Squad program is designed for people who love the games and want to show them off already. That said we wouldn't have requirements if you didn't get something for meeting those requirements. All members will get a brand new DP9 Heavy Gear Blitz T-shirt in Black, Pod Squad Patch, and access to the special Pod Squad area on the dp9 forums which includes free scenarios, advice and downloadable goodies, as well as occasional presents from the Pod crew for members in good standing. Members are also eligible to help play test new products and gain pre release information and pictures of upcoming miniatures.

Pod Squad Standard Operating Procedures

 

The 2013 Pod Squad Standard Operating Procedures.

Type: 
 

Pod Squad Organizers

Joe "Badkarma" Johnson, Volunteer Coordinator
Forum name: badkarma
Somers point, New Jersey
badkarma2@comcast.net
Robert Dubois, President CEO
Forum name: rdubois
Montreal, Quebec
rdubois@dp9.com
Griff R Briggs, Pod Specialist
Forum name: gb245
Clarksville, TN
gbriggs245@gmail.com
Hugh H Brown Jr, Pod Senior Sergeant
Forum name: Ghostrider
Hanson, MA
thunderrunner@comcast.net
Brett Dixon, IT Coordinator
Forum name: Balance
Damascus, Maryland
brett.dixon@dp9.com

Pod Squad Canada

Pod Squad Maritimes

Ron Barter, Pod Specialist
Forum name: steelhawk
Conception Bay Sout, Newfoundland
ron.barter@gmail.com

Pod Squad Toronto

Darryl Coco, Pod Specialist
Forum name: mr.brbsmoke
Brampton, Ontario
iamscreamingnow@gmail.com
Bradley Bellows, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Gambit
Orleans, Ontario
bradlet.bellows@3mail.com
Ian Burns, Pod Senior Specialist
Forum name: Hawkins
Toronto, Ontario
hawkins180@gmail.com
Tim King, Pod Senior Specialist
Forum name: Fireman Tim
Stevensville, Ontario
firemantrk@yahoo.com

Pod Squad Ottawa

Bryan Rombough, Pod Senior Specialist
Forum name: Bryan R
Ottawa, Ontario
bryanr@magma.ca

Pod Squad Montreal

Robert Dubois, President CEO
Forum name: rdubois
Montreal, Quebec
rdubois@dp9.com
Nara Cormier, Pod Specialist
Forum name: NARA
Blainville, Quebec
naradra128@hotmail.com
Dave McLeod, Pod Specialist
Forum name: dave
Montreal, Quebec
dave@gamersvault.ca
Simon Ouellette, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Lymaran
Blainville, Quebec
Lymaran@hotmail.com
Michel Morin, Pod Specialist
Forum name: mikaleon
Saint-Eustache, Quebec
mikaleon@gmail.com

Pod Squad USA

Pod Squad South East

Ed Thompson, Pod Specialist
Forum name: PsychoChihuahua
Gardendale, AL
Wolfkhan999999@aol.com
Emil G. Palisoc, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Arkanost
Jacksonville, FL
arkanost@gmail.com
Richard W Temple, Pod Specialist
Forum name: TigerShark
Raleigh, NC
shadowhunter32@hotmail.com
Kris Morris, Pod Specialist
Forum name: hero/HeroesHQ`
Mocksville, NC
herosheadquarters@gmail.com
Ken Coble, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Flintlocklaser
Graham, NC
kmcoble@gmail.com

Pod Squad South West

Scott Lloyd, Pod Senior Specialist
Forum name: Sidewinderscott
Phoenix, AZ
sidewindwescott2@cox.net
James Newman, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Maverick514
Colorado Springs, CO
jnewman514@hotmail.com
Terry Baldwin, Pod Specialist
Forum name: voodoo
Pueblo, CO
Wolfmoon31@Peoplepc.com
Gregg Sloan, Pod Specialist
Forum name: SLOG
Denver, CO
gsloan1315@comcast.net
Daniel Liswood, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Ghyrc
Las Vegas, NV
dansdevil@gmail.com
Mark Perre, Pod Sergeant
Forum name: ALI3N
Las Vegas, NV
thegiladen@aol.com

Pod Squad New England

Micheal Ramirez, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Jaegerwolf
Middletown, CT
Jaegerwolf@comcast.net
Scott Kunian, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Dragonfather
Revere, MA
skunian@yahoo.com
Hugh H Brown Jr, Pod Senior Sergeant
Forum name: Ghostrider
Hanson, MA
thunderrunner@comcast.net
Jason Cabral, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Roland
Kennebunk, ME
jtcabral@live.com
Devon Peterson, Pod Specialist
Forum name: BeerMonkey
Portland, ME
Leifviking@gmail.com
Michael Walter Onsrud, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Greyhart
Middletown, RI
greyhart62@hotmail.com

Pod Squad Great Plains

Eric Federonich, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Geek of legend
Duduque, IA
efederonich@gmail.com
Chad Mauch, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Komabai
Fargo, ND
maucher@cableone.net

Pod Squad Mid-Atlantic

Brett Dixon, IT Coordinator
Forum name: Balance
Damascus, Maryland
brett.dixon@dp9.com
Tim Commo,
Forum name: wildwolf45
Baltimore, Maryland
wildwolf45@gmail.com
Corey Perez,
Forum name: corey3750
Nottingham, Maryland
corey3750@yahoo.com
Michael Webb,
Forum name: worldwildwebb
Sykesville, Maryland
michaelwebb@yahoo.com
Joe "Badkarma" Johnson, Volunteer Coordinator
Forum name: badkarma
Somers point, New Jersey
badkarma2@comcast.net
David "knighthawk" Simpson,
Forum name: knighthawk
Hamilton, New Jersey
Dsknighthawk@yahoo.com
David Iacona,
Forum name: Aerometh
Selden, New York
aerometh@yahoo.com
John M Israel,
Forum name: Izzy
Port Jefferson, New York
Izzy01@gmail.com
Jeremy Robert Ortiz,
Forum name: J-bot
Lakegrove, New York
jeremyrobertortiz@gmail.com
John "Archer" Tinney,
Forum name: The Archer
Reading, Pennsylvania
theswordsaint@gmail.com

Pod Squad Appalachia

Jason Dickerson, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Autel
Murfreesboro, TN
jddwolf@yahoo.com
Brian O'connor, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Havildar
Lebanon, TN
maxoconnor@comcast.net
Joe Tonello, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Rider Kick
Nashville, TN
joe10Lo@yahoo.ccom
Griff R Briggs, Pod Specialist
Forum name: gb245
Clarksville, TN
gbriggs245@gmail.com
Jennifer M. Briggs, Pod Specialist
Forum name: boothbabe
Clarksville, TN
lingkieq@gmail.com

Pod Squad International

Pod Squad Germany

Marcus Lindner, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Goldritter
Rodgau
Germany
Contact person by email

Pod Squad United Kingdom

Darren Barber, Pod Specialist
Forum name: Pyre
Grassmarket
United Kingdom
Contact person by email
Steve August, Pod Specialist
Forum name: canadasteve
Chelmsford
United Kingdom
Contact person by email
Kyle Lamont, Pod Specialist
Forum name: WeeKyle
Belfast
United Kingdom
Contact person by email
Geoff Hulse, Pod Specialist
Forum name: wargames+miniatures
West
United Kingdom
Contact person by email
Ben Bonney, Pod Specialist
Forum name: EarthwormBen
Fletchers Farm
United kingdom
Contact person by email